top of page

Positive Friendships Are Key!

Updated: Oct 13, 2019

We’ve made it quick and convenient for you to manage your blog from anywhere. In this blog post we’ll share the ways you can post to your Wix Blog.


friendship, growth, goals
friendship, growth, goals

For some reason, over the last couple of years, some of my friendships have become stronger and more supportive.


I think my self-exploration and striving for improvement has focused my values and pulled those with similar desires towards me. Like they say, you attract what you emit.


I’ve also distanced myself from people who stress me out with their judgement and those who speak about superficial topics. Oh! And I also stay away from those who tell me about themselves but are uninterested when I share in return.


Positive friendships are so fulfilling and exciting! Feeling at home with a friend and being influenced by their positive habits is so enriching. Accomplishing new levels of self-improvement because of your partner in crime is simply amazing.


A few things to think about:

  1. Do the people you spend the majority of your time with uplift you? Are they supportive?

  2. Are there people in your life that make you feel drained or down after you spend time with them?

  3. Are you spending time with people who have similar goals than you?

If any of these questions evoked something in you then it’s time to start shifting away from the negative and towards the positive influences. It doesn’t have to be a drastic change. If someone you love can be draining, choose to make your meetings over a hour-long lunch instead of an entire afternoon. Doing these things for yourself can reduce your anxiety and make you feel more confident because you are taking charge of your life.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Get in Touch

Have questions? Wondering if Seek Perspective is for you? Don't hesitate to ask!

Based in Montreal, Qc, Canada

Email. seekperspectiveco@gmail.com

Phone. 438.827.2407

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Seek Perspective

bottom of page